Environmental Stewardship & Continuous Improvement in Solid Waste Management

Shelby Agency

1129 1200th St. Harlan, IA 51537
(712) 755-5010



Brandon Burmeister – Manager

Ann Wolken – Office Manager

Rich Bielenberg – Operator Recycling Building

Bonnie Ickes – Scale House

Vivian Arnold – Scale House


Board of Directors

Executive Board of Directors meet periodically throughout the year at 7:30 a.m. at the office of the Shelby County Engineer, 1411 Industrial Parkway, Harlan.

Board Members

Ken Blackwell

Stacy Ferry

Gene Gettys

Darin Haake

Rick Ohlinger

Minutes & Agendas

Agenda & Minutes Archive